I’M RELEASING NEW MUSIC

AcousticSoulvol1
COVER ART – ps shout out to Huji Cam for being the art director of this project (lol)

I’m so excited to announce that I am releasing new music THIS FRIDAY (August 3rd) on all digital streaming services! This new project, entitled The Acoustic Soul Recordingsis all about capturing my new original material is an unfiltered, authentic way. Each track was performed by myself live at Soul Haven Studios, made up of vocals and guitar, with light percussion (provided by my dad!) on certain songs. This first release, Volume 1, consists of three songs, and my ideal plan is to release a few more volumes over the course of the next year to essentially create an “acoustic” album.

If you have listened to my debut fully produced EP Mississippi, I would like to say that this new project is going to sound very different. Because of the “stripped down” concept,  The Acoustic Soul Recordings sounds much more intimate and honest – which is what I wanted. I poured my heart into each song on Mississippi, and I’ve done the same with these new songs as well, but I’m excited to showcase them in a different way.

I’ve also pushed myself in song structure and traveled to new places lyrically, and I really hope y’all hear these new songs the way that I do. Once the music is out, I’ll do a follow-up post talking about the songs and inspiration behind them. If you’ve been a listener thus far, THANK YOU – I cannot wait for you to hear what I’ve created.

Look for The Acoustic Soul Recordings, Vol. 1 on all digital streaming services (Spotify, Apple Music, etc.) on Friday, August 3rd! If you’re a social media user, please tag me on Instagram or tweet me with your favorite track – I would love to hear your reaction!

Much love, and happy listening. 

FullSizeRender 10

FOLLOW ME – Spotify //   Instagram   //   Twitter   //   Facebook   

 

Leave a comment